Hey there ✌🏽

It's possible that you shouldn't be here

Let's address the elephant in the room.

You know and I know that the ecommerce world doesn't need another industry newsletter.

I'm not trying to compete against your newsletter subscriptions to the 2pm, Morning Brew, Crossbeam's blog, or Nearbound.com.

Nor do I want to.

But the real reason why you're most likely here

is because I personally hit you up 🤳🏽

Over the course of my career working in tech startups (it will be 10yrs in November 2022) you have left a strong impression in my growth as a marketer, leader, and entrepreneur.

But most importantly, as a human.

You've given me ideas. Feedback. Advice. And encouragement.

Shoot.

Over the course of knowing you, it's possible I may have felt a little frustrated, confused, or baffled in our working relationship at one point 😜

But as my current employer (and hopefully for the indefinite future) Loop says, we must "Be a human first."

And the reason why you should be here

is because it's hard to find a candid and vulnerable viewpoint on what it's like to build a B2B saas brand within the Shopify ecosystem.

Especially through the lens of an agency partner manager 💁🏽‍♂️

Here's the promise I'm going to make with you

I'm going to share everything that I have and am using to contribute to building a saas brand as an agency partner manager.

The frameworks. Strategies. Tactics. And lessons learned.

You know... The Bear Necessities.

Am I afraid about competitors getting access to this information?

No.

In fact, I hope my competitors do use what I'm going to share here.

Because it will push me, Loop, and my colleagues to innovate and build category-defining products for:

  • Shopify merchants
  • the commerce industry
  • the partnership ecosystem
  • and ultimately for all of us as consumers

And like Drake says,

"A lot of people came up off of a style that I made up.
But if all I hear is me, then who should I be afraid of?"